S. Thomas Russell logo
HMS Themis   Corsica   Related Reading   Bio   Contact 
1) Under Enemy Colors   2) A Battle Won   3) A Ship of War (UK)/Take, Burn or Destroy (US)   4) Until the Sea Shall Give Up Her Dead
 
A Battle Won (2010)

A Battle Won (2010)

A Battle Won

by

S. Thomas Russell

 

Winter 1793—the Reign of Terror rips through revolutionary France, as every able-bodied man is pressed into military service. The city of Toulon has turned itself over to the British, the red ensign of Lord Admiral Hood's flagship Victory, offering a defiant symbol of protection to its people.

In Plymouth, Master and Commander Charles Hayden is summoned to the Port Admiral—his orders are to return to the ill-fated frigate HMS Themis. Placed in temporary command, he is to join the escort for the last convoy of the season—braving the wintry seas to supply Hood's fleet in the Mediterranean.

Hayden's uncanny knack for attracting the attention of the French navy sees the Themis thrown back into action only hours out of port. Soon Hayden's captaincy and military skills are stretched to the utmost as he finds himself at the vanguard of this brutal clash of empires.

Following the top ten bestselling Under Enemy Colours, A Battle Won is the brilliant second installment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden—a new masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.
Source: publisher

UK   US
Hardcover Book Format Hardcover
Michael Joseph Ltd Imprint Putnam Adult
978-0718153427 ISBN 978-0399156892
512 pages Length 464 pages
23.8 x 16cm Size 9.3 x 6.4in
18 Mar 2010 Release Date 12 Aug 2010

 

MP3 icon
Four Minute MP3 Sample of the Audiobook for A Battle Won (2010) from Whole Story Audio Books

  
NarratorNick Boulton
Audiobook FormatCD Unabridged
ImprintWhole Story Audio
ISBN978-1407459189
Length15 Hours; 13 CDs
Size15 x 13.4cm
 

Audiobook of A Battle Won (2010)

Additional Formats 
UK   US
  ePub eBook Book Format Adobe reader ePub eBook
  Penguin Imprint Putnam Putnam
  978-0141958378ISBN 978-1101438398 978-1101442395

If you find any errors, typos or anything else worth mentioning, please send it to webmaster@sthomasrussell.com.

Copyright © 2007–2017 S. Thomas Russell All Rights Reserved Worldwide